Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kari Durham Taylor

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Kari Durham Taylor

5 out of 5 (85 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Deanna Blanco

Deanna Blanco

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Absolutely great service! Very professional, friendly and knowledgeable."
Profile photo of Mathew Phillips

Mathew Phillips

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kari and her team have been working with me for the last 7 years. As a small business owner and homeowner I have felt very well taken care of both getting advice on the right coverage as well as with claims."
Profile photo of Dru Lesnick

Dru Lesnick

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kari and her team are great to work with. Any time I call with questions or for help they have been friendly and professional. They follow up and get things done quickly. They treat you like a friend not just a customer."
Profile photo of Janell Sweeney

Janell Sweeney

August 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very speedy"
Profile photo of Mindy Carlson

Mindy Carlson

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a wonderful experience with both Kari and Alison. They were very knowledgeable and helped me to identify just what risks/insurance needs I had for my new business! They were both extremely friendly, and I could feel their passion for supporting community and local businesses. Highly recommend to small business owners!"
Profile photo of Pierre Doanetto

Pierre Doanetto

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"My agent was very informative. The agent cared what I had to say and for my well being. Been with them for a long time and will continue to use them"
Profile photo of Kim Madlock

Kim Madlock

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Hands down the best ladies with here in the metro. They always make for sure you are getting low premiums. My favorite is they always answer when you call and they are very personable! Alison and Kari will always have my business and I am so thankful for all they have done. They are able to explain things very well and make for sure when your done talking to them that your not left in the dark. I am very glad to have them over all of my policies 🙂"
Profile photo of Mark I Cohan

Mark I Cohan

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you're looking for an Insurance Agent that is professional, reliable, competent and courteous, I highly recommend Kari Durham Taylor, State Farm Agency. Kari and her staff have always addressed my insurance needs in an admirable manner."
Profile photo of Ryan Klaers

Ryan Klaers

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I worked with Sara, Alison, and Kari to get life insurance for both of us. They made the process very simple and easy to understand as we looked at other options and were so confused about the coverage, but they made it so simple on what everything meant and broke it down for us. Would highly recommend using them for any insurance that you are looking for!"
Profile photo of Andrea Arens

Andrea Arens

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alison at Kari Taylor State Farm has helped my family and I for years! As a young renter who was just starting out, Alison, who worked with my parents, worked with me to get rental insurance. From there, she helped me navigate my transition to home ownership, car insurance, and personal life insurance. She met with my husband and I to help us determine our needs, was NOT pushy, and made us feel heard. We would not think to work with anyone else at this point. Kari Taylor State Farm takes care of their customers!"
Profile photo of Wanda Porter

Wanda Porter

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kari team is awesome. Always have answers to questions on our multi home and auto policies."
Profile photo of Janet Graham

Janet Graham

June 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Kari for close to 15 years. She is great! She has given me solid advice on my long term insurance goals."
Profile photo of Zach Hoffmeier

Zach Hoffmeier

June 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kari Taylor’s office made it so incredibly easy to get my business insurance started! The staff was professional, friendly and all around great to work with. I would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Rhonda Roush

Rhonda Roush

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm a couple years. I had to make a claim when my catalytic converter was stolen while I was working. State Farm agents helped me and took all the pressure off of how do I get this fixed. They helped with renting a car, tow truck everything. Really put my mind at ease. A year later, I traded my vehicle in for a newer vehicle. Made one phone call with my agents office. They were wonderful taking care of everything. I would recommend State Farm over any other insurance. On my birthday they sent me a birthday wish!! They really care about us customers and show their professionalism in how they take care of us. Thank you to my agent Kari Taylor a day all her coworkers! Your amazing! Thank you for all you do! Rhonda Thill"
Profile photo of Amee Ellis

Amee Ellis

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always friendly and helpful with my small business needs. Allison and Kari have saved me money and always answer my questions right away. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Jordan True

Jordan True

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Have had incredible experiences with everyone working in this office. They are on top of everything and either have or will get me the information I need ASAP. From making changes to my car and house coverage to giving details on flood insurance and homeowners liability coverage needed to register my pitbulls in Des Moines. Happy I found a great agent with a great team."
Profile photo of Kim Weeks

Kim Weeks

April 7, 2022

3  out of  5
"Received a car insurance bill in our mail on 4/4/22 and it was due on 3/13/22. So we ended up paying a late charge. Kari's office is always so helpful, but can't do much about the US postal service!"
Profile photo of andrea Swennumson

andrea Swennumson

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kari and her entire team are great to work with. They make sure all areas of our insurance needs are taken care of. They are on top of reviewing our insurance needs. Everyone is friendly and helpful in the office. We highly recommend Kari and her team at State Farm! You can always tell they care."
Profile photo of izzy clabaugh

izzy clabaugh

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"The ladies here are absolutely amazing and SO helpful! Always so kind and reassuring and they take care of business!!!"
Profile photo of B Yates

B Yates

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just switched from another Insurance Co. Kari & staff are absolutely great! They are so responsive and professional, as well as welcoming and friendly. We are confident that they will look after us well."
Profile photo of Jeff Fuchsen

Jeff Fuchsen

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kari and team have been great! Over the last 15 years I have had only personalized service with great attention to my needs. Yearly reviews are never pushy and any additions I need have been turned around very quick. I would highly recommend Kari and her team."
Profile photo of Sophia Garcia

Sophia Garcia

February 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"This week I met with Kari Taylor, she was very helpful and insightful. She did a great job of explaining everything and making it easy to understand. Kari’s office is welcoming and very beautiful; I especially love the mural in the lobby area. If you’re looking for an insurance agent in the Des Moines area I highly recommend her!"
Profile photo of Jen Champion-Rinken

Jen Champion-Rinken

February 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I couldn’t be more appreciative of the service & support I’ve received from the team @ Kari Taylor’s State Farm office in Des Moines!! I was in a car accident recently & reached out to Alison from the scene to ask her a few questions. She was so calm & patient & immediately sent me the information I needed. I can’t relay how thankful I was for her help that day - I had never experienced an accident where my car completely disabled & was really shook up in general. In the days following the accident, Sara, from Kari’s office kept in close contact with me, reaching out to see how I was doing the next day after the accident & making sure we were getting what was needed as we worked through the claim process. Sara was really patient with my questions, extremely responsive & most importantly, very kind. Unfortunately, my car was damaged beyond repair, so My husband & I visited Kari’s office to sign the necessary paperwork & it was so lovely to meet both Sara & Kari in person! My husband & I said that if we had to go through this process, we were so thankful to be able to work with Sara, Alison & Kari. I would highly recommend that you consider Kari Taylor & her team for your insurance needs. We could not be happier that we made the move to State Farm!"
Profile photo of xRICK FLAIR6x

xRICK FLAIR6x

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sara has always been there when needed, she helped save money on our home and auto"
Profile photo of Sarah crane

Sarah crane

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kari has been my agent for almost 15 years. Her and her staff are kind, caring and very knowledgeable. They are quick to respond to even the smallest questions and always make the claims process as quick and easy for us as possible."